December 25, 1914 Friday

Cold the coldest morning we have had this winter.  The thermometer stood 2 to 4 below.  I com to get ready to go down to Angies and Peeters and was buisy all the morning.  I was gointo {going to} take 8.15 car but got left and I had to take the 9.15 car and I had to stand up till I got to the Farmington Junction.  I got down to Angies about noon and it was aufle cold in the citty cars.  Found them well and Angie and Peeter was well.  Found Rob and Nell their.  We had agood visit and afine diner.  We wer in the house all the after noon.  They had Peeters friends and wife to diner, James Bery.  Aufle cold to night.

Leave a Reply

